Affordable Self Storage

750 Avenue E, San Francisco, CA 94130
Current Customers: 415.822.4444

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 7 Reviews
5 Stars - 7 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Hands down #1 Storage Facility
Aaron Jones
September 20, 2018
Not being biased you can either take my review and run with it or not. Either the cosmos have aligned the planets correctly or maybe i was lucky but this facility is by far the best storage facility to store with. Office is very helpful and you can tell just by talking to them there not trying to gouge you for all your money. The maintenance guys are very helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I've been renting from them for years- great place
M
August 7, 2018
They don't play around- this place is safe, clean and well run. The new location on Treasure Island is breezy and new. Get yourself a good commercial or personal storage unit here. I've been renting from them for over 7 years.
Reply from Manager on August 18, 2018
We're so glad that you're enjoying your storage experience with team at Affordable Self Storage. Thanks for the review,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff customer service
Vadim kazakevich
May 11, 2018
At first I was pleased and very happy when I started renting but the one month I've been coming in and out of the place to my storgae I've notice some of the staff that walk around consistanly pass my storage making me feel uncomfortable. Until I was approach RUDELY, TALKED TO ME VERY UNPROFESSIONED, ACUSED ME OF DAMAGING THE PROPERTY AFTER THE FACT AND IN TOP OF IT ALL, I WAS CHARGED FOR IT. This facility is 24 hr access, drive in and be able to park at front of storage. Another words, anyone can park any car anywhare. So for them to state that I need to pay for damages that could of been done by anyone is very upsetting. NOT HAPPY AT ALL.
Reply from Manager on August 18, 2018
Vadim Here at Affordable Self Storage we try to work with all our customers to have a safe clean environment for our tenants and their belongings and we don't allow certain activities. We do not allow changing motor oil on the storage facility property. This causes an unsafe situation for you and our other tenants also their belongings. We had to power wash and degrees the puddles of motor oil that you left in front of your unit and the neighboring units to make it clean and safe again. Please check with the office or read your rental agreement for what's allowed. We believe our exceptional customer service, great facility features and maintained cleanliness differentiate us from our competitors. Thank you very much for sharing your storage experience with the public. We are happy to maintain a clean safe environment for all of our Affordable Self Storage tenants Affordable Self Storage Team
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Glad that I found them!
Jamison Andrews
August 11, 2017
Great customer experience!! Wish all the storage companies were like them. Place has 24 hour security personal on-site, so I know my belongings are safe. Workers are pleasant to deal with not like other storage facilities and there robotic guidelines.
Reply from Manager on August 18, 2018
Jamison Thank you for sharing your storage experience with the public. We are glad you found Affordable Self Storage to be so convenient and helpful. Affordable Self Storage Team
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
San Francisco's Most convenient storage & EXCELLENT customer service.
Geoffrey Newman
May 11, 2017
It's simply the best! You'll see... After more than a dozen years, it's been nice to watch the best storage facility thrive and continue to improve. Bravo! Many thanks for all the little details that reveal a staff that takes pride in being the best. A most reliable team of guardians who truly care. Sometimes chilly at night! Often it's an extra hour for myself. Time for sorting priorities. No worries, everything's​ gonna be there, simply and safely. My feeling is that this space has been worth every penny. GLN
Reply from Manager on August 18, 2018
We're so glad that you're enjoying your storage experience with Albert and the rest of the team at Affordable Self Storage. Thanks for the review, Geoffrey
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Storage Location we have found in San Francisco
Ulises Alcocer
May 10, 2017
Everyone in the office is great and very accommodating and attentive to our needs and high demands. Last minute changes and asap storage units were no problem to find here:) We are renting 4 units at a great price. Very satisfied and best experience thus far with any storage location.
Reply from Manager on August 18, 2018
Ulises Thank you for sharing your storage experience with the public. You and your belongings are in great hands with Affordable Self Storage. We appreciate you taking the time to review our facility. Welcome
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
by far and away the best self storage in the city
Rob S.
September 20, 2016
This is by far and away the best self storage in the city. Great location , it's a secure site, every unit is drive up, and there is 24 hour access with a guard at the gate. I was moving into a new apartment on short notice and was gathering furniture from craigslist in the evenings. I simply could not find a self storage place in the city that was open after working hours. Then I found this one. It was everything I needed. The owner is really nice, the terms are very reasonable, the units are spacious, and loading / unloading is easy. I would give this place more stars if I could!
Reply from Manager on September 20, 2016
Thanks Rob for the 5-star review on your past unit rental. It was a pleasure renting to you. Also we are happy that you have rented 3 more storage units for your business.
Write a review